The Waiting

My office is like your office. We were talking about The Dress on Friday.

No matter how you look at it, it's still just a dress. No matter how you look at it, it’s still just a dress.

It’s white and gold!, proclaimed one camp.

No, it’s black and blue!, said another.

I shall live tweet this debate!, I declared as the resident social media manager. Don’t go looking for those tweets, though, because I quickly remembered that I had an impending deadline.

Thankfully, the debate didn’t get too heated in our corner of the world. My work group gets along well, and a designer frock won’t be the object over which our harmony will be pulled asunder. Plus, being in marketing, we’re all media-savvy folks who see the debate over the dress as what it is: a diversion from the more-important issues of the day.

For instance, The Walking Dead.

My group’s discussion of the dress probably lasted about four minutes…

View original post 930 more words

