all things messy...

GettyImages_477104271Hello friends!  I feel like this fish whose been gone for so long, and now I’m “diving” back into the bowl with my friends! I’d love to say that I’ve completely missed writing and have been madly bored for the last month, but sadly, that would be a lie.  I have missed writing a bit though, and just being on here throwing out my quips and thoughts, but my new full time job has been kicking my butt – mainly mentally!  It’s been 13 years or so since I’ve worked full time, and the switch has been almost unbearable at times.  The act of cooking a big dinner for my family has completely gone to the birds and the love of cooking flew away right along with it.  It was such a shock to me when I didn’t even enjoy coming home to cook dinner anymore!  How could something that…

View original post 387 more words

