The Polish Squirrel

Lately I’ve been seeing windowpane plaid everywhere, and I really love it.  I think it’s vintage-y and fresh at the same time.  I wanted to do a nail art version, and decided to combine it with this vintage floral design that I’ve been obsessed with lately.  Honestly, I’m not loving this manicure for some reason, but I do kinda like the 60s vibe.

windowpane floral

The base of the window check and the flowers is Essie Suite Retreat from this year’s resort collection.  The leaves are China Glaze Trip of a Lime Time.  I used my new favorite white polish for the windowpane and the base for the flowers: Cult Cosmetics El Porto.  I’ve been obsessed with their polishes lately – especially their basic black and white.  This is the most opaque white polish I own, and it has a great formula.

windowpane floral

I considered not posting these, because I’m just not really…

View original post 23 more words

