Online Marketing Insights - SEM & SMM 101

The edit locations setting on Google Adwords is a handy little tool we can use to geo target our ads. What is geo targeting you ask? Well, it allows marketeers like ourselves to set geographical locations for where our ads will or can appear. Google Adwords has two preferences to choose from :

  • Target – People in, searching for or viewing pages about my targeted location
  1. People in, searching for or viewing pages about my targeted location (recommended)
  2. People in my targeted location
  3. People searching for or viewing pages about my targeted location
  • Exclude – People in, searching for or viewing pages about my excluded location
  1. People in, searching for or viewing pages about my excluded location (recommended)
  2. People in my excluded location

Like the names suggest the target and exclude settings are useful to add or remove locations depending on our marketing requirements.

Let say for example, I have added…

View original post 228 more words

