Sacred Space at St. Thomas

Respond to the call of your gift and the courage to follow its path. –John O’Donohoe

I spend a lot of time working with college students who are uncovering their path in life. Some have realized this through the gifts they uncover in their learning, or in their internships. Some will fiercely deny their gifts until someone else points them out. Some are so drawn to what they want to believe is their gift, that they cannot see what their true gifts really are.

Truthfully, I’ve had many times in the course of my own life where all of these same challenges have surfaced. I think that is why there is so much power for me in this particular quote from the poem/blessing by John O’Donohue.

In my own life, I have been able to hear, respond, and follow most courageously when I have slowed down and become aware of…

View original post 177 more words

