Rooster Illusion

mindlessactionmondays

By Drew Parton

Since St. Patty’s Day is just around the corner (more like St. Party’s Day, right?), I decided to watch the cult classic film The Boondock Saints.

Indican PicturesIndican Pictures

Now, I’ve been struggling to find the words to describe my feelings for the movie, but I’d overall have to say: I don’t know whether it’s a good or bad movie- but I love it either way.

The Boondock Saints is about two Irish-Bostonian brothers Connor and Murphy McManus, played by Sean Patrick Murphy and Norman Reedus- better known as “the only reason you’re still watching The Walking Dead.The McManus brothers think that they get a message from God, who tells them to kill evil people. Usually that sounds like some Son of Sam shit, but it’s played more for fun. While the titular “Boondock Saints” murder first the Russian mob and then the Italian mob, they’re pursued…

View original post 610 more words

